The grand finale of Mrs Maharashtra 2017 (season 2),

The grand finale of Mrs Maharashtra 2017 (season 2), the biggest contest in the history of Maharashtra was held at the Residency Club on 8th Oct, 2017.The beauty pageant was one with a difference, as the idea of this pageant was to crown a woman with substance, who can make a difference in the society.
The Mayor of Pune, Smt. Mukta Tilak was the Chief Guest,for the evening. She was felicitated by Trishla Rane, Director of 4th Dimension Media & Sajid Shaikh, director of Jazzmatazz World Events. She addressed the audience by talking about the ways women of today who are independent and self-sufficient have made a mark in the society on Women transformation.
The pageant proved to be a great platform for married women to showcase their glamour quotient & live their dreams. These women were from different parts of Maharashtra and
rural Maharashtra. They walked the ramp gracefully in gowns designed by ace fashion designer Reshma Saraf & Simz Salon(NIBM) helped them look like divas.The beauty queens will get a direct entry into, Mrs India Universe 2017 and will be supporting various causes to uplift women from rural areas.
The Judges for the night were: Hema Kotnis – Mrs India 2016, Sneha Prahladka – Mrs India International, Nishrin Poonawala,CEO of b’youti.ful magazine and Priyanka Pol, Mrs Universe (Durban)2017.
The finalists were groomed by Hema Kotnis (Mrs. India 2016) and Sam Churchil . The pageant was organized by Jazzmatazz World Events and 4th Dimension Media was the event partner. Tushar, the organzier of Mrs. India Universe & Snehal Oswal, fashion choreographer also graced the event hosted by Emcee Nupur Pittie.
The winners were crowned by Kulvinder & Davinder Saini,owner of Simz Salon & Mrs.Universe 2016 – Priyanka Pol alongwith Tushar, the organizer of Mrs. India Universe.
Manjusha Mulik (Pune) – Mrs Maharashtra 2017
Soumya Pawar (Ichalkaranji) – Mrs Maharashtra 2017 1st runner up
Anjali Chinchwade (PCMC) – Mrs Maharashtra 2017 2nd runner up

Pic attached:
pic 1 : With Mayor

(names left to right) Reshma Saraf, Trishla Rane, Hema Kotnis (Mrs India 2016), Mayor Mukta Tilak, Kulvinder Saini, Sajid Shaikh, Sam Churchil

pic 2 : With winners

(names left to right)
Nishrin Poonawala, Reshma saraf, Kulvinder Saini, Sajid Shaikh, Anjali Chinchwade (PCMC) – Mrs Maharashtra 2017 2nd runner up, Hema Kotnis (Mrs. India 2016), Manjusha Mulik (Pune) – Mrs Maharashtra 2017, Soumya Pawar (Ichalkaranji) – Mrs Maharashtra 2017 1st runner up, Davinder Saini, Trishla Rane, Sam Churchil.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>